Scientific Committee

 Jan Belis
 Ghent University, Belgium
Mic Patterson 
Façade Tectonics Institute, United States 
 Sophie Pennetier
 Arup, United States
 Graham Dodd 
Ove Arup and Partners, UK 
 Christian Louter
 TU Delft, Netherlands 
Christoph Timm 
 Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP, United States 
 Jürgen Neugebauer
 University of Applied Science FH Joanneum 
Jeff Haber 
W&W Glass, LLC, United States 
 Jens Schneider
 TU Darmstadt, Germany 
 Stephen Morse 
 Texas Tech University, United States 
 Dan Vos
 R.A. Heintges & Associates, United States 
Urmilla Sowell 
GANA (Glass Association of North America) 
 Mario Claussnitzer
 Schlaich Bergermann and Partners, United States 
 Helen Sanders 
 Technoform, United States 
 Lawrence Carbary
 Dow Corning, United States 
Geralt Siebert 
Universät der Bundeswehr München, Germany 
 Jens Henrik Nielsen
 Technical University of Denmark 
Richard Green 
 Front, Inc., United States 
 Mauro Overend
 University of Cambridge, UK 
Julia Schimmelpenningh 
Eastman, United States 
 Helmut Hohenstein 
 Dr. Hohenstein Consultancy, Germany
Cheryl Smith 
 Cope Linder Architects, United States 
 Oliver Engelhardt
 &structures, Germany
John Colvin 
John Colvin Glass Consultant, UK 
 Valerie Block
 Kurary, United States
Stephen Selkowitz 
 Lawrence Berkley National Laboratory, United States 
 Dirk Schulte
 Tianjin North Glass Industrial Co., Ltd., United States
Benjamin Beer 
Meinhardt Façade Technology, UK 
 John Neary
 HOK, United States
Doug Noble 
University of Southern California, School of Architecture,
United States 
 Karen Kensek
 University of Southern California, School of Architecture,
 United States

Paper Review Standards

  • Papers are to comply to the GlassCon Global Paper Template
  • Scientific Committee members will confirm the author has used the template
  • The author(s) need to meet and not exceed the eight (8) page maximum limit
  • Comments from the reviewing Scientific Committee members will be provided to the authors anonymously
  • Lead authors will be sent an email with all comments and necessary corrections to apply to their papers
  • This is a technical conference and all information provided should be non-biased
  • Authors should not promote a brand name, product or company
  • An opportunity will be afforded to authors for advertising at the beginning and end only of the oral presentations
  • Scientific Committee members will be honest and forthright with reviews
  • Papers have been submitted to a minimum of three (3) Scientific Committee member reviews throughout the process